ForumsX
The forums of StarCraftLive.net


top_calendar.gif top_members.gif top_faq.gif top_search.gif top_home.gif    

vb_bullet.gif ForumsX > Video Game Discussion > General Gaming Discussion > Getting "Blue Screen" error when playing on Bnet
Search this Thread:

newthread reply General Gaming Discussion
prev.gif Previous Thread | Next Thread next.gif
Linear Hybrid Threaded

Getting "Blue Screen" error when playing on Bnet  
folder icon   07-16-2002, 01:14 PM
Getting "Blue Screen" error when playing on Bnet Post #1
KyLo

Critter


Joined: Jul 16 2002
Posts: 2 pos

I've played about 12 games on Bnet, the first 5 went very smoothly, with no problems. However, the last 7 or so games have crashed. Either when the online game is loading or when I am playing online, I will get an error message on a blue screen. This is the message:

VMM (01) + 0000BDC0 ERROR: 0E: 0028: C000CDC0

Then I will have to restart the computer.

Why is it suddenly doing that and is there any way I can fix it. It only happens when I play online.

Thanks for any help you can provide

Posts: 2 pos
off.gif profile.gif sendpm.gif email.gif find.gif buddy.gif edit.gif reply.gif
folder icon   07-16-2002, 02:38 PM
Post #2
Kris

StarCraft Live
Webmaster


Avatar

Joined: Jan 28 2001
Location: Taco Bell
Posts: 7,823 pospos

Contact Blizzard and post that error messages. Chances are, they will have to make some sort of patch to fix that. Perhaps it only started when you got the latest patch for the game?

__________________
In Soviet Russia, car drives You!

Fun Infused Games | My Blog | Smooth Operator | Evilscale | Wellplayed.net
Posts: 7,823 pospos
off.gif profile.gif sendpm.gif email.gif home.gif find.gif buddy.gif im_icq.gif im_aim.gif edit.gif reply.gif
folder icon   07-16-2002, 02:44 PM
Post #3
KyLo

Critter


Joined: Jul 16 2002
Posts: 2 pos

The latest patch might be the reason, I remember it auto-downloading an update yesterday, that may have affected the game, but I don't know.

I heard Blizzard had really shitey customer support so I figured I'd ask you guys first.

Thanks

Posts: 2 pos
off.gif profile.gif sendpm.gif email.gif find.gif buddy.gif edit.gif reply.gif
Return to Top  

newthread reply General Gaming Discussion
prev.gif Previous Thread | Next Thread next.gif
Linear Hybrid Threaded

printer.gif Show Printable Version
sendtofriend.gif Email this Page
Rate this Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On

All times are GMT -5 hours. The time now is 09:22 AM.

ForumsX > Video Game Discussion > General Gaming Discussion > Getting "Blue Screen" error when playing on Bnet

< Contact Us - http://www.forumsx.net - Archive >
Return to Top

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.0 Beta 7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.